Anti Ragging

Anti Ragging

Ragging is strictly prohibited in Sabarmati University and its constituent institutes, both inside and outside the campus and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging whether actively or passively, or being a part of conspiracy to promote ragging, is liable to be punished in accordance with the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menance of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 (under section 26 (1)(g) of the University Grants Commissions Act, 1956) as well as under the provisions of any penal law for the time being in force.

The Sabarmati University is committed to follow all regulations and guidelines promulgated by the UGC and other higher authorities and will not permit or condone any incident of ragging in any form and will take all necessary and required measures to achieve the objective of eliminating ragging, within the university or outside.

The University has constituted the following committees to take immediate and stringent action against those found guilty in accordance with the UGC regulations.

The Convener of the Anti-Ragging Committee will conduct the committee meeting periodically, discuss the issues regarding curbing the menace of ragging, take suitable steps for preventing ragging in the University and implement the UGC regulations.

Members of Anti Ragging Committee are as below:

S.No. Name of the Member Designation Designation On-board
1. Dr.(Prof). JYOTI SRIVASTAVA Registrar Chairperson
2. Dr. (Prof). PARSHURAM DHAKED Dean Academics Co-Ordinator
3. Dr. (Prof). RACHANA MISHRA Professor Member
4. DR. PRACHI SHAH Professor Member
5. Dr. ANSHUL RAJAWAT Associate Professor Member
6. DR. SAHIL SHRIVASTAVA Associate Professor Member
7. DR. BINCY BOSE Assistant Professor Member
8. Dr. MIKITA SHAH Associate Professor Member
9. MS. SNEHA SURKAR Associate Professor Member
10. MR. JEET DHOLAKIA Assistant Professor Member
11. MS. MARIA JANET Assistant Registrar (Student Affairs)/Section Officer (Admission) Member
12. MS. ASHA GAMIT Member from Police Administration Member
13. MR. AVINASH GARG Parent Representative Member
14. MS. ANJALI GOSWAMI  Student -Pharmacy Member
15. MR. BHARTI ANKIT   Student- MCA Member
Email Id:
Contact No:
Anti Ragging Committee Structure
ChairmanDr. Parshuram Dhaked+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
Member in charge Anti Ragging CommitteeDr. Mukta Agarwal+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Jyoti Srivastava+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Rachana Mishra+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Anshul Rajawat+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Manisha Chavda+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Vishal Gupta+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Sahil Shrivastava+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Dilip Chaudhary+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
MemberDr. Bincy Bose+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
Member from Police Administration  
Parent Representative  
Media Person  
Non Teaching StaffMrs. Lisha Shibu+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
Female Student RepresentativeUrja Goswami+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX
Male Student RepresentativeKhetpal+91-XXXX-XXX-XXX


[email protected]